Auteur Topic: Aanvulling lijst VisumVrije landen, per 1maart  (gelezen 1845 keer)

0 leden en 1 gast bekijken dit topic.

Offline LiFenTon2005

  • Steunt de Stichting
  • ******
  • Berichten: 5267
  • Geslacht: Man
  • Together we stand !
    • LawAssist Hoofddorp
  • Nationaliteit partner: ChinDutchy
Aanvulling lijst VisumVrije landen, per 1maart
« Gepost op: 24 januari 2014, 19:49:58 »
The imposition of the visa requirement on the nationals of
Dominica, Grenada, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Micronesia, Nauru, Palau, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Timor-Leste, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tuvalu, theUnited Arab Emirates and Vanuatu
is no longer justified. These countries do not present any risk of illegal immigration or a threat to public policy for the Union in accordance with the criteria set out in recital 3.
Consequently, nationals of those countries should be exempt from the
visa requirement for stays of no more than 90 days in any 180-day period in all and references to those countries should be transferred to Annex II.
This should not come into force until bilateral agreements on visa waiver between the Union and the countries concerned have been concluded in order to ensure full reciprocity.
(7) The Commission should further assess the situation of Colombia and Peru with regard to the criteria set out in recital 3 before the opening of negotiations on bilateral agreements on visa waiver between the Union and those countries.

This Regulation shall enter into force on the twentieth day following that of its publication in the Official Journal of the European Union.
Note Ton; next to UK, also Ireland doesn't take part;
This Regulation constitutes a development of provisions of the Schengen acquis in which the United Kingdom does not take part, in accordance with Council Decision
2000/365/EC of 29 May 2000 concerning the request of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland to take part in some of the provisions of the Schengen
The United Kingdom is therefore not taking part in its adoption and is not bound by it or
subject to its application
. [